A downloadable game for Windows and macOS

Download NowName your own price

Grief is a single player 2D platformer mechanically designed to allude to the 5 stages of grief. The first two playable mechanics are Denial(green) and Bargaining(blue). In the final release there will be 5 stages, the player will begin in the first stage of denial with only access to green paint. The player will learn to move through the world and see obstacles in their way, as well as be introduced to the keys mechanics for progressing between puzzles. Stage 2 is Anger where the player is introduced to enemy characters that must be destroyed using red paint projectiles. Stage 3 is Bargaining where the player is introduced to the bouncing mechanics shown in this iteration. Stage 4 is Depression where the player is introduced to multi-platform level design; black paint allows the player to move through the floor and fall to the next platform level. Stage 5 is Acceptance, where the player is given yellow paint that allows them to move through walls to get through the final puzzle.


Download NowName your own price

Click download now to get access to the following files:

Grief.zip 16 MB